

Alderman Jacobs Primary School (Academy Trust)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday 11 July 2018

Members Present: Abi Shepherd, Elaine Crane, Nicky Baker, Andrew Pattison, Cathy Carlisle

(Head), Eamonn Dorling, Laura Holland (Chair), Joel Combes, Trevor Goakes, Lisa Hatfield, Jenny Johnson, Micheala Southwell, Nicola

Patterson, Denise Burt

In attendance: Jocelyn Sumner (Clerk), Sarah Woods (Clerk from September 2018)

Meeting commenced at 5.18 pm.

1	Welcome and Apologies	All to note
	Laura Holland (LH) welcomed all to the meeting. No apologies were	
	received. LH explained that Jocelyn Sumner has been appointed to	
	the new role of Finance and Operations Manager and Sarah Woods	
	will be Clerk to the Governing Body from 1 September 2018.	
	Jonathan Bell has resigned from the role of Co-opted Governor due	
	to work commitments.	
2	Declaration of Pecuniary Interests	All to note
	 Eamonn Dorling (ED) - Independent Financial Advisor, Chair 	
	of Finance and Policy committee: Whittlesey Town Council,	
	Treasurer: Whittlesey Business Forum	
	 Jenny Johnson (JJ): Company Secretary - Opal Consulting 	
	(father's business) and Shareholder - Rhythm Network Ltd	
	(husband's business).	
3	Governor roles	All to note
	Nominations were received for the following key roles:	
	Governing Body Chair – Laura Holland	
	Governing Body Vice Chair - Jenny Johnson	
	Resources Committee Chair - Joel Combes	
	Achievement Committee Chair - Laura Hemmaway	
	Any Other Business	All to note
	There was no other business	

The m	eeting closed at 5.25 pm.		
Signed	as a true record:	Date:	
	Laura Holland (Chair)		
O:\WP\Governors\Minutes\Sept 17 to Aug 18\AGM\AGM Minutes 110718.doc			

Initials..... Date.....